©2019 by ACCC-Q

 

BROMONT RISING PROGRAM

The Organizing Committee of the 2019 Bromont Horse Trials is pleased to announce the inaugural “Bromont Rising” Program, which will provide CA 3,000 $ to each of up to ten United States and Canadian riders under the age of 25 to compete at the June 2019 CCI Three Day Event at Bromont, Quebec. In addition to the financial grant, the Program will consist of two days of mounted and unmounted instructional components prior to the start of the event, and coaching (as requested) during the event. These components will be taught by leading coaches, course designers, riders, owners and support staff. The Program will include seminars on horse selection, conformation, syndication, business skills, stable management and event preparation. “This has long been a dream of mine, and I am delighted to have it come to fruition with the help of the 2019 Organizing Committee and our title sponsor Mars Incorporated,” said Sue Ockendon, who has run Bromont since its inaugural season as the equestrian venue for the 1976 Olympics. “It is so important that we recognize and provide support to our younger riders who will be the future of the sport,” she continued. “I am hopeful that this program will flourish and extend to other venues” said Ms. Ockendon.

 

The grant money, which will be awarded in a lump sum to each recipient, is intended to allow young North American riders to pay for transportation, entries, lodging and food during the FEI event that will run from June 5 to June 9, 2019. Program participants will arrive Monday (June 3) for the training camp that will precede the first horse inspection. The application form for the Bromont Rising Program will be available on the Bromont website by April 1. Selection criteria will be published and, according to Ms. Ockendon, will focus primarily on talent and determination: “We are trying to give a leg up to the riders who have committed to making this sport their livelihood, and who need help in achieving that goal,” she said.

 

Participants in the Program can compete in any division that is offered at Bromont. Bromont’s June Three Day Event, which offers CCI*, CIC*, CCI 2* and CCI 3* divisions, is widely recognized as one of North America’s premier FEI events, and draws competitors from throughout the US, Canada and Mexico. Known for its rolling hills, open terrain, established footing and world-class courses, Bromont always attracts the upper-level, high performance riders. “With this Program,” said Sue Ockendon, “we are aiming to provide an opportunity to riders who are not currently part of any grant or training program to come to Bromont and compete with the ‘big guns.’” Bromont promises to have an exciting line-up of coaches and lecturers for Program participants. Eventing Nation will report on details of this new program as they are released.

©2019 par ACCC-Q

 

PROGRAMME « BROMONT RISING »

Ce programme fournira 3 000 $ CA à chacun des dix compétiteurs américains et canadiens de moins de 25 ans qui participeront au CCI (Événement de trois jours) de juin 2019 à Bromont, Québec. Outre la subvention financière, le programme consistera en deux jours de composants pédagogiques à cheval et à pied, avant le début de l’événement et encadrement (sur demande) pendant l’événement. Les composants vont être enseignés par les principaux entraîneurs, concepteurs de parcours, compétiteurs, propriétaires et personnel de soutien. Le programme comprendra des séminaires sur la sélection des chevaux, la conformation, la syndication, les compétences en affaires, la gestion d'écurie et la préparation des compétitions. « C’est depuis longtemps un de mes rêves et je suis ravie de le voir se concrétiser avec l’aide du comité d’organisation 2019 et de notre commanditaire principal, Mars Incorporated, » explique Sue Ockendon, qui dirige Bromont depuis sa saison inaugurale en tant que lieu d'accueil aux Jeux olympiques de 1976. « Il est si important que nous reconnaissions et fournissions un soutien à nos jeunes cavaliers qui seront l'avenir du sport », a-t-elle poursuivi. « Je suis pleine d'espoir que ce programme va s’épanouir et s’étendre à d’autres endroits », a déclaré Mme Ockendon.

 

L’argent de la subvention, qui sera attribuée sous forme forfaitaire à chaque bénéficiaire, est destiné à permettre aux jeunes cavaliers nord-américains de payer le transport, les inscriptions, l'hébergement et la nourriture lors du concours FEI qui se déroulera du 5 au 9 juin 2019. Les participants au programme arriveront le lundi 3 juin pour le camp d’entraînement qui précédera la première inspection du cheval. Le formulaire de demande du programme Rising Bromont sera disponible sur le site Web de Bromont. Avant le 1er avril. Les critères de sélection seront publiés et, selon Mme Ockendon, se concentreront principalement sur le talent et la détermination : « Nous essayons de donner un coup de pouce aux compétiteur qui se sont engagés à faire de ce sport leur gagne-pain et qui ont besoin d’aide pour atteindre cet objectif », a-t-elle déclaré. Les participants au programme peuvent concourir dans toutes les divisions.

 

L’événement des trois jours en juin à Bromont propose les divisions CCI *, CIC *, CCI 2 * et CCI 3 *. Il est largement reconnu comme l’un des principaux événements FEI en Amérique du Nord et attire les concurrents de partout des États-Unis, lu Canada et du Mexique. Connu pour ses collines, son terrain dégagé, bien établi et un parcours de classe mondiale, Bromont attire toujours les cavaliers de haut niveau. « Avec ce programme, a déclaré Sue Ockendon, nous visons à fournir une opportunité aux cavaliers qui ne font actuellement pas partie d'une subvention ou programme d’entraînement pour venir à Bromont et rivaliser avec les "grands". ». Bromont promet d’avoir un programme d’entraîneurs et de conférenciers passionnant pour les participants. Eventing Nation rapportera les détails de ce nouveau programme dès qu'ils sont disponibles.